Skip to Content

Conference Awards Recap

I want to thank everyone again for their participation with the NCTCA annual Conference. We had a wonderful program and many excellent educational opportunities. For those who were unable to attend, I want to share the recognitions that where presented at the conference.

Awards were presented this year for both the Tax Collector of the Year and Tax Employee of the Year.

David Reid, Transylvania County Tax Administrator (Retired), was presented the Tax Collector of the Year award.

Julie Berger, Deputy Director of tax collections, was presented the Tax Employee of the Year award.

During the conference banquet we had 34 of our association members achieve their certifications.

Certification for Tax Collector

Doris B Hawkins, Halifax County
Roger Kelley, New Hanover County
Paul Mason Jr., City of Durham
Marty Pate, Scotland County
Lori Ray, Madison County
Denise Smith, City of Morganton
Monty Woods, Caldwell County
Mary C Yow, Lee County

Certification for Deputy Tax Collector

Ephleada Anthony, Alamance County
Gladys A Banks, Warren County
Tanya Bowman, Beaufort County
Audrey A Cruz, Union County
Tina Hooks Fisher, Rowan County
Sharon Hauser, Forsyth County
Sherry Lavender, Rutherford County
Olga Mazets, Mecklenburg County
Kathy L Vanhook, Alamance County
Mark Wellik, Mecklenburg County
Tina Wheeler, Alamance County

Certification for Assistant Tax Collector

Michelle L Arnold, Franklin County
Brandi Barbour, Johnson County
Donna S Davis, Surry County
Vernellia H Dingle, Mecklenburg County
Arthur Ferrufino, Mecklenburg County
Jessica L Garrett, Rutherford County
Kimberly H Justice, Gaston County
Brittany Kincaid, Mecklenburg County
Jacqueline McCall, Transylvania County
Sherri McCray, Orange County
Amy J Myers, Union County
Lindsay Pack, Yadkin County
Debra L Pascone, Mecklenburg County
Carlos Villegas, Mecklenburg County
Heidi Whetzel, Orange County

Please join me in congratulating them for their hard work and dedication.

Jeffery P Niebauer, NCTCA President